About

Official Holidays in the Philippines and Thailand for 2013

Official Holidays in the Philippines based on Proclamation No. 459 dated 16 August 2012 issued by the Office of the President

HolidayDateDayType
New Year’s Day1 JanuaryTuesdayRegular
EDSA Revolution Anniversary25 FebruaryMondaySpecial Working Holiday
Maundy Thursday28 MarchThursdayRegular
Good Friday29 MarchFridayRegular
Black Saturday30 MarchSaturdaySpecial (Non-Working) Days
Araw ng Kagitingan9 AprilTuesdayRegular
Labor Day1 MayWednesdayRegular
Independence Day12 JuneWednesdayRegular
Ninoy Aquino Day21 AugustWednesdaySpecial (Non-Working) Days
National Heroes Day26 AugustLast Monday of AugustRegular
All Saints Day1 NovemberFridaySpecial (Non-Working) Days
Additional special non-working day2 NovemberSaturdayAdditional special non-working days
Bonifacio Day30 NovemberSaturdayRegular
Additional special non-working day24 DecemberMondayAdditional special non-working days
Christmas Day25 DecemberWednesdayRegular
Rizal Day30 DecemberMondayRegular
Last Day of the Year31 DecemberTuesdayAdditional special non-working days

Below is a table of official holidays in the Kingdom of Thailand based on MFA Note No. C402/C. 23084 dated 11 October 2012. Please take note that in Thailand, if an official holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the next working day is customarily declared a substitute official holiday.

HolidayDate
New Year’s DayJanuary 1 (Tuesday)
Makha Bucha DayFebruary 25 (Monday)
Chakri DayApril 8 (Monday as substitute)
Songkran FestivalApril 12 to 16 (Friday to Tuesday)
Coronation DayMay 6 (Monday as substitute)
Royal Ploughing Ceremony DayMay 13 (Monday)
Visakha Bucha DayMay 24 (Friday)
Asalha Bucha DayJuly 22 (Monday)
Buddhist Lent DayJuly 23 (Tuesday)
H.M. the Queen’s BirthdayAugust 12 (Monday)
Chulalongkorn Memorial DayOctober 23 (Wednesday)
H.M. the King’s BirthdayDecember 5 (Thursday)
Constitution DayDecember 10 (Tuesday)
Year EndDecember 31(Tuesday)
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close